Flash Flood Warnings, Watches continue for Mississippi, Arkansas counties


MEMPHIS, Tenn. — The National Weather Service continues its Flash Flood Watches and Warnings for counties in Mississippi and Arkansas.

Lee, Phillips, Desoto, Marshall, Benton, Tippah, Alcorn, Tishomingo, Tunica, Tate, Prentiss, Coahoma, Quitman, Panola, Lafayette, Union, Pontotoc, Lee, Itawamba, Tallahatchie, Yalobusha, Calhoun, Chickasaw and Monroe counties are all under a Flash Flood Watch until this evening.

Shelby County health order lifts nearly all COVID-19 restrictions on businesses

The National Weather Service said many of these areas have received anywhere from five to eight inches of rain in the last 24 hours, and another three inches is possible in some areas.

The Flash Flood Warning is active for Coahoma, Lafayette, Panola, Quitman, Tate and Tunica counties until 7:30 a.m. Thursday.

For the latest weather information from the National Weather Service, click here.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Latest News

More News

Watch Latest Videos

'Garden of the Phoenix' displays long history of US-Japan relations

The world's best cornhole players land in Memphis for ACL Pro Series

Leaders speak at community walk through

'I didn’t mean to startle anyone': Bodycam footage shows arrest of Iowa man found with guns, ammo in hotel

More News